Yes it is completely FREE to join and to use the site.
It’s really simple, just click here - register and follow the instructions. You will be asked for basic information, such as your name and hobbies. To improve your chances of finding people to go out with, we advise that you give as much information about you hobbies and interests as possible.
You can report someone by sending us an email and we will look into the matter within 24hrs
To change your password click accounts settings then scroll down to ‘account information’ Enter your new password then press the save button which is at the very bottom of the page on the right hand side.
To change you profile details such as personal information, picture, hobbies/interests, work/education go to the accounts settings and scroll down to the relevant sections. You will find the account settings on the left hand side of the website. Don’t forget to press save, which is at the bottom of the accoiunt settings page on the right hand side.
Yes. Go to the members search section which is at the top of the website in the header bar.
You can deactivate your account within the accounts settings at the very bottom of the account settings page. You can delete your account by sending us an email request that we delete your account. Deleting your account will mean that you will permanently lose all of your information and pictures, therefore we recommend that you deactivate your account in the first instance.
Like any situation where you are meeting someone for the first time, there are things you can do to help keep yourself as safe as possible. Take a look at our Safety Tips, which is in the privacy and safety section at the very bottom of the website, before you meet someone. We recommend that you spend some time socialise with other members on the site before meeting them in person.
To control who see’s your wall posts go to accounts settings and scroll down to the ‘wall post privacy settings’ There you can choose who sees what by using the dropdown menus. Don’t forget to save your changes, which can be done by clicking the ‘save’ button at the bottom of the page on the right hand side.
You can upload photos by either clicking on the photo icon above the status bar or by going to the Gallery tab and choosing a photo from your chosen device. This will appear on your profile and will be saved in your gallery. You can also make the photo your profile picture by clicking the box next to profile image.
You can upload videos by either clicking on the video icon above the status bar or by going to the Videos tab and choosing a video from your chosen device. This will also appear on your profile and be saved in your videos gallery.
You can delete your status updates by clicking the word ‘delete’ which appears on the top far right hand side of your post when you hold the cursor over it.
You can delete what other people post on your wall by clicking the word ‘delete’ which appears on the top far right hand side of their post when you hold the cursor over it.
The search is located in the See who's free tab and it enables you to search for other members to go out on an activity with.
You can search for either: "close friends", "friends", or "all members", therefore allowing you to limit or expand your search results accordingly. You have the option of making other members either friends or close friends when you add them. There are a variety of activities to choose from such as, visiting an art exhibition, clubbing, seeing a movie, to finding a jogging partner and much more.
You will also appear in other members search results who match your criteria and therefore increasing your chances of finding someone to do something with.
You choose from the following dropdowns in the search section:
Would love to go: Chose an activity (as many as you want) i.e. Going for a bite to eat, to the cinema, theatre, bowling, jogging, salsa etc.
Where, the location where you want to meet someone.
When you want to go out
Who you want to meet - Male, female & their age
Type of meeting - Dating or just friendship
The search results will display everyone that matches your criteria. You can then make contact with them by email, waving, checking out their profile and clicking the ‘Would love To Go’ link. Clicking the WLTG link will generate an automatic email telling the other member that you are interested in doing the activities you have chosen along with the dates and location.
You can control the search results you display in via the ‘Show and appear in’ section in the search. You can choose to appear in ‘friends’, ‘friends of friends’ ‘everyone’s results.
You can control who displays in your search results via the ‘Show and appear in’ section in the search. You can choose from either ‘close friends’, ‘friends’ or ‘everyone’.
Once you have run a search your search results are automatically stored in your diary. This allows you to keep an eye on all the activities you have planned. You can amend your search criteria within your diary and add additional information about who or where you are meeting. You can change your availability from ‘I am free’ to ‘Unavailable’ by clicking the ‘X’ in the diary. This way you will no longer show up in other people’s searches.
You can create an event by clicking on the events link in the top header bar. You can then choose the date, location and invite friends. The Events will then appear on the news feed for others to see. You can make the event public or only visible for you friends to see. You can also use the events to organise a group night out.
Go to Events and click on ‘my events’ tab. There will be a ‘delete’ link on the right hand side.
The groups are specific to WLTG and reflect the different activities you can choose within the search. You can join groups to find out about specific events in relation to that group and find other members who share the same interests. Group sponsors may also offer discounts to group members for their product or services. Unfortunately you are unable to set up your own group.
Go to the ‘Groups’ tab and you will see a link on the right hand side that says ‘leave group’
To control the types of email notifications you receive go to accounts settings and scroll down to Email Notification Settings There you can choose the types of email notifications you want to receive.